A Different Kind of Jam : Season One


Hello! Welcome to my a different kind of jam legacy!

This one will be the start of my rotation series, I kept the same founder from last time Sierra Sugar, but I gave her a new look for the new save!

Here are the generational goals:

We’re starting in beautiful Tartosa, with the traditional legacy start.

And I have already misplaced Sierra. Whoops!

I found her talking to this old guy, and she was giving me a look like “and where have YOU been?”

Or she’s telling me not to wed her to the old guy.

I have her introduce herself, she needs to introduce herself to 10 Sims after all!

After getting her fancy job in a Doctor career, Sierra fails at fishing.

The collecting here also sucks, so omg girl get promoted QUICKLY.

I saw so many sims prancing around in their swimwear, it took me a long time to figure out where they were swimming LOL.

I thought at first it may have been a bold fashion choice.

By the end of a rather unfortunate lack of collecting day, I gave up and built Sierra this house with the 1’800 she started with.

I sent her out to hopefully find a man to marry, but Judith Ward caused a pile-up.

At least she introduced herself to 10 sims!

First day on the job!

And the hospital was super broken guys.

Patients somehow already got treated, there was a pileup by the front desk, and the doctors took forever to treat patients that came in….

Sierra was ushering people to bed just to get her daily tasks done.

Sierra: One day done, one more to go to get promoted!

I sent Sierra out to make friends and meet a man, instead, she just made friends. Lots of lady friends.

Sorry cute librarian, Sierra is straight ☹

Sierra made 3 friends, so now she must work on charisma.

Her already small home gets a mirror, and I remembered tiny homes are great for skilling, so she’s now in a tiny home!

Day Two was pretty much the same as day one, but this time Sierra got a promotion!

Which means, BETTER HOUSE?

At least she’s not peeing in a bush anymore.

Day Three on the job gets her tasks for promotion done in one day, since the patients could already be treated??

OKAY ILL TAKE IT.

Once again, the game is messing with me. No men in sight that I think would be a good match for Sierra.

Knox Greenburg just seems like a poor choice.

At least the house is becoming a home!

Then I remembered Faiz!

Sierra looks skeptical, but they have amazing compatibility!

YESSS.

GET HIM GIRL.

Sierra: I want to woohoo this man.

Oh wow. Uh, okay!

I respect her wishes and they get down and dirty.

We all know what this photo means!

Sierra finally has someone!

No promotion the next day, which sucks but whatever.

Faiz then busts in asking to be BFFS.

This happens A LOT during this session. Sims just really wanted Sierra to be their BFFs.

I mean, he came to us sooo….

Faiz moves in, and I’m just relieved that I can stop the man hunt now.

Sierra actually spent her day off taking selfies with ALL THE SIMS. But I decided to spare you all with the photos.

There were a lot.

Faiz got a job in the critic career and scored a promotion on his first day.

What a show off.

They celebrate by having a pillow fight.

Sierra looks like she’s going for the killing blow here. Please don’t we just got him!

What a promotion face/fart.

Slob sims I swear.

We all know what this series of photos mean….

Baby 1 of 4 is on its way!

Faiz: ONE OF WHAAAT.

I have no idea how we’re going to fit an infant in here.

Back to the hospital for more glitches!

I love when they check the ears, and the light goes straight through LMAO.

Sierra looks so freaked out bahaha.

Sierra: I wish I only had to do this the one time….

She is not having a good pregnancy, poor lady.

Faiz is now in the food critic branch!

I haven’t done that one before, I usually go for art critic.

Sierra: Please exit my womb child.

WHELP. THE BABY IS EXITING THE WOMB.

It’s a boy!

I blanked and he’s named Augustus.

I’m totally bulldozing this house next round with these guys.

Where the heck are your promotions?

Sierra: Uh…we didn’t get any??

CLEARLY.

As punishment, have another baby.

Sierra: What the fuck kind of punishment is this??

Oh, he is cute!

WHY AREN’T YOU GETTING PROMOTED??

Sierra: because I’m a stinker. 😀

Faiz is now the house cook since he needs cooking to be a good food critic.

Which makes perfect sense, honestly.

I know I’m supposed to neglect the skills, but I’m low-key nervous about neglecting the infants.

I don’t want them to be taken away!!

!!!!

Another boy!

Meet Micah.

I had names ready this time.

This update ends with a 4am bath for Mister Augustus, as he experienced his first blow out diaper.

Yippee. See you next time!


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started